TOWN OF JOHNSTOWN POLK COUNTY, WISCONSIN Minutes of Town Caucus Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Town Chairperson Mike Anderson called the Caucus to order at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Shed. A total of 19 town residents were in attendance.

Anderson requested nominations for Caucus Chairperson. Bobbi Knudson was nominated by Doug Rouzer, seconded by Mike Anderson. Motion Carried.

Arnie Peer made a motion that voting be done by written ballot. Seconded by Sue Rouzer. All present voting "aye". Motion Carried. Dick Naessen and David Knudson were appointed to serve as ballot counters.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of Town Chairman.

Ballots were cast for Arnold Peer, Doug Rouzer and Mike Anderson. Arnie Peer declined. Mike Anderson and Doug Rouzer will be on the ballot for Chairman.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of Town Supervisor (2)

Ballots were cast for Doug Rouzer, Joe Zaspel, Paul Danniger, Dick Naessen, Merlin Richter and Arnie Peer. Paul Danniger, Dick Naessen and Arnie Peer declined. Merlin Richter was not present and later declined. Doug Rouzer and Joe Zaspel will be on the ballot for Supervisor.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of <u>Town Clerk</u>. Ballots were cast for Carol Wallin and Deanne Moravitz.

Carol Wallin (not present) later declined.

Deanne Moravitz will be on the ballot for Clerk.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of Town Treasurer.

Ballots were cast for Susan Rouzer, Alice Verby, Kitty Anderson, Bobbi Knudson and Tom O'Hern. Alice Verby was not present. Kitty Anderson, Bobbi Knudson and Tom O'Hern declined. Susan Rouzer and Alice Verby will be on the ballot for Treasurer.

Motion Zaspel/Rouzer to adjourn the Caucus at 6:55 p.m. Motion Carried.

All of the nominees qualified for ballot placement by completing the required Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statement forms. A drawing was held to determine ballot placement. (See attached Addendum dated January 19, 2013.) As a result, the ballot placement for the April 2, 2013, Township elections will be as follows:

Town Chairman (vote for 1)	Mike Anderson	
	Doug Rouzer	
Town Supervisor (vote for 2)	Doug Rouzer	
	Joe Zaspel	
Town Clerk (vote for 1)	Deanne Moravitz	
Town Treasurer (vote for 1)	Sue Rouzer	
	Alice Verby	

Addendum to Tuesday, January 15, 2013 Town of Johnstown Ballot Placement/Drawing of Lots January 19, 2013, 3:00 pm

Doug Rouzer, Sue Rouzer, Mike Anderson and Deanne Moravitz met at the Town Shed for the purpose of drawing for position on the 2013 Spring Election Ballot. Nominee, Joe Zaspel waived his right to be present for the drawing of Supervisor. Merlin "Rick" Richter was in attendance to sign his notification of nomination; however he declined the nomination for Supervisor.

- D. Rouzer and Anderson cut cards for placement of Chairperson (1). Placement is as follows: Mike Anderson Doug Rouzer
- D. Rouzer and Anderson cut cards for placement of Supervisors (2). Placement is as follows: Doug Rouzer Joe Zaspel

At approximately 4:30 pm, S. Rouzer, D. Rouzer and Moravitz met at the residence of Larry and Alice Verby to complete the placement of Treasurer.

- S. Rouzer and Verby cut cards for the placement of Treasurer (1). Placement is as follows: Sue Rouzer Alice Verby
- There being only one accepted nomination for **Clerk** (1), Placement is as follows: **Deanne Moravitz**