TOWN OF JOHNSTOWN POLK COUNTY, WISCONSIN

Minutes of Town Caucus Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Town Chairperson Arnold Peer called the Caucus to order at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Shed.

A total of 13 town residents were in attendance.

Peer requested nominations for caucus chairperson. Bobbi Knudson was nominated by Carol Wallin, second by Arnie Peer. Carried.

Carol Wallin made a motion that voting be done by written ballot. Second by Douglas Rouzer. All present voting "aye". Motion carried.

Frank Maas and David Knudson were appointed to serve as ballot counters.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of <u>Town Chairman</u>.

Ballots were cast for Arnold Peer, Joe Zaspel and Mike Anderson. Joe Zaspel declined as Supervisor.

Arnold Peer and Joe Zaspel will be on the ballot for supervisor.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of <u>Town Supervisor</u> (2)

Nominations were cast for Douglas Rouzer, Richard Sellent, Joe Zaspel and Paul Danniger.

Those 4 persons will be on the ballot to fill 2 positions.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of <u>Town Clerk</u>.

Ballots were cast for Carol Wallin. There were no other nominations. Carol Wallin will be on the ballot for Town Clerk.

Knudson called for nominations for the position of <u>Town Treasurer</u>.

Ballots were cast for Susan Rouzer. There were no other nominations. Susan Rouzer will be on the ballot for Town Treasurer.

Motion Sellent/Rouzer to adjourn the Caucus at 6:45 p.m. Carried.

All of the nominees qualified for ballot placement by completing the required Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statement forms.

A drawing was held to determine ballot placement. As a result, the ballot for the April 5, 2011, Township elections will be:

Town Chairman (vote for 1)	Arnold Peer
	Mike L. Anderson
Town Supervisor (vote for 2)	Paul Danniger
	Douglas Rouzer
	Richard Sellent
	Joe Zaspel
Town Clerk (vote for 1)	Carol Wallin
Town Treasurer (vote for 1)	Susan Rouzer